Committee

The 2017 Committee comprises:

Patron
Richard Fuller

Position Name Club
President Jim Hopkins Auriol Kensington RC
Vice President John Booker Auriol Kensington RC
Vice President Ann Musgrave Burway RC
Vice President Chris Shea Cygnet RC
Chairman Sarah Winckless (u) Marlow RC
co-Chairman Richard Phelps (u) Thames RC
Deputy Chairman Bill Mitchell Thames Tradesmen RC
Hon. Secretary Noel Davison
secretary@hor4s.com
Tideway Scullers
Hon. Treasurer & Web Tony Harris (u) Sidney Sussex College, Cambridge
Entries Secretary Richard du Parcq
entries@hor4s.com
Cygnet RC
Digital Media & Assistant Entries Sec Liz Wray (u) Royal Hong Kong YC
Press Officer Daniel Spring
press@hor4s.com
Ardingly RC
Chief Umpire Judith Packer (u)
umpire@hor4s.com
Staines BC
Chief Marshal Caroline R. Smith (u)
marshal@hor4s.com
Thames RC
Launch Organiser Richard Philips (u) London RC
Safety Adviser Jerry Mitchell (u) University of London
Chief Timekeeper & Web Helena Smalman-Smith
results@hor4s.com
Thames Valley Skiff Club
Putney Liaison Judith Howell (u) Vesta RC
Welfare Officer Alison Faiers (u)
welfare@hor4s.com
07709 905706 (on the day)
Thames Tradesmen
Internationals’ Liaison Officer Steve Trapmore Cambridge University BC
Senior Marshal Putney James Davey Putney Town RC
Senior Umpire Putney Daniel Walker (u) Auriol Kensington RC
Volunteer Coordinator Kirsten Adams Vesta RC

(u) Denotes British Rowing Umpire

Race Committee:

  • Judith Packer (Chair)
  • Sarah Winckless
  • Richard Phelps
  • Caroline Smith
  • Alison Faiers
  • Jerry Mitchell
  • Daniel Walker

The race committee will refer to any umpires officiating on the day as may be relevant in the event of any query.

Our Constitution

Copies of the Event Accounts are available from the Hon. Secretary on request.